RECENT COMMUNICATIONS

Schedules

IMPORTANT DATES

OSDL CLEVELAND | FALL 2021
Monday, June 7, 2021Application Opens
Friday, July 16, 2021Application Closes
Wednesday, July 21, 2021Preliminary Divisions Posted
Friday, July 23, 2021Final Divisions Posted
Monday, July 26, 2021Carding Opens
Thursday, July 29, 2021Scheduling Meeting | Zoom (MANDATORY)
Friday, July 30, 2021Scheduling Opens
Thursday, August 5, 2021Team Sync Deadline
Sunday, August 8, 2021Scheduling Closed
Tuesday, August 10, 2021Schedule Import
Friday, August 20, 2021Season Begins
Sunday, November 7, 2021Season Ends
OSDL COLUMBUS | FALL 2021
Monday, June 7, 2021Application Opens
Friday, July 16, 2021Application Closes
Wednesday, July 21, 2021Preliminary Divisions Posted
Friday, July 23, 2021Final Divisions Posted
Monday, July 26, 2021Carding Opens
Thursday, August 5, 2021Team Sync Deadline
Saturday, August 7, 2021Scheduling Meeting (MANDATORY)
Tuesday, August 10, 2021Schedule Import
Friday, August 20, 2021Season Begins
Sunday, November 7, 2021Season Ends

MORE THAN A LEAGUE

The Developmental League Columbus and Developmental League Cleveland, in partnership with Nike, are long-term projects for the Columbus and Cleveland areas focused on three major components;

01

Spectator sideline culture.

02

Mentorship and education for coaches/clubs (free coach course registrations!).

03

Development/enhancement of player education and retention.

We strongly believe that if we are successful with all three pillars, the player experience will be significantly improved – thus driving player retention and growth for local clubs in the league.

It is important to us that clubs have a voice in the league, and as such a Technical Advisory Group (TAG) composed of club directors will play a vital role in solving issues at the local level.

Other key components of the league include simplicity in rules and regulations, roster flexibility, cross play with the sister league and technological advancements such as digital cards and rosters.

Additional information can be found here:

OSDL Columbus Introductory Presentation

OSDL Cleveland Introductory Presentation

For questions regarding OSDL Cleveland, please contact Tom Turner.

For questions regarding OSDL Columbus, please contact Bill Glaze.

League Directors

Bill Glaze | OSA Chief Technical Officer
Tom Turner | OSA Director of Membership Growth & Development
Brad Evans | OSA Coaching Education & Membership Development

League Administrator

Jessica Eberle