topsoccer in Ohio

US Youth Soccer TOPSoccer (The Outreach Program for Soccer) is an adaptive soccer program for athletes with special needs. TOPSoccer athletes spend time learning both soccer and socialization skills in a safe, accepting environment with the assistance of volunteer buddies and coaches. Each session emphasizes fun and every athlete is challenged to grow and learn within his/her abilities.

Through the assistance of buddies and coaches, the athletes are encouraged to give their best effort, work hard to be the best player he/she can be and join their fellow players to be a great teammate. Anyone apart of the special needs community is welcome to join a local TOPSoccer program.

For more information or to start a program in your community please contact Jen Fickett jfickett@ohio-soccer.org.

Play Video

Local Programs

COMMUNITYPROGRAM INFORMATIONCONTACTEMAIL
CincinnatiGeneral ProgramRandy Corey randy@cincytopsoccer.com
Cleveland HeightsFall Information | RegistrationTaylor Pickenstmpickens11@gmail.com
ColumbusGeneral ProgramLisa Georgelisa.george@locomotivesc.com
GreenFall RegistrationTammy DalyGSA@greensocceroh.com
MadisonRegistrationShannon Stuartshannonweber86@gmail.com
Mahoning ValleyGeneral ProgramCathie Lichtcelwings1@aol.com
MedinaGeneral ProgramKate O'Culltopsoccermedina@gmail.com
North DaytonGeneral ProgramAmber Robinsonron@titangraphic.com
OrangeRegistrationKelly Borderskborders@orangecsd.org
Parma RecFall Information | RegistrationBrian Murphybmurphyparmarecsoccer@gmail.com
Rootstown Soccer ClubFall Information | RegistrationMeghan Smolkrootstownsoccerpresident@gmail.com
SolonRegistrationJillian Babejjbabej@solonohio.org
South DaytonGeneral ProgramNancy Ferrarasouthdaytontopsoccer@gmail.com
ToledoGeneral ProgramElaine Steadregistrar@tfasoccer.org

COMMUNITY
Cincinnati

PROGRAM INFORMATION
General Program

CONTACT
Randy Corey

EMAIL
randy@cincytopsoccer.com

COMMUNITY
Cleveland Hits

PROGRAM INFORMATION
Registration

CONTACT
Taylor Pickens

EMAIL
tmpickens11@gmail.com

COMMUNITY
Columbus

PROGRAM INFORMATION
General Program

CONTACT
Lisa George

EMAIL
lisa.george@locomotivesc.com

COMMUNITY
Green

PROGRAM INFORMATION
2019 Fall Registration

CONTACT
Tammy Daly

EMAIL
GSA@greensocceroh.com

COMMUNITY
Mahoning Valley

PROGRAM INFORMATION
General Program

CONTACT
Cathie Licht

EMAIL
celwings1@aol.com

COMMUNITY
Medina

PROGRAM INFORMATION
General Program

CONTACT
Kate O’Cull

EMAIL
topsoccermedina@gmail.com

COMMUNITY
North Dayton

PROGRAM INFORMATION
General Program

CONTACT
Amber Robinson

EMAIL
ron@titangraphic.com

COMMUNITY
Orange

PROGRAM INFORMATION
Registration

CONTACT
Kelly Borders

EMAIL
kborders@orangecsd.org

COMMUNITY
Parma Rec/AASL

PROGRAM INFORMATION
Fall Registration

CONTACT
Brian Murphy

EMAIL
bmurphyparmarecsoccer@gmail.com

COMMUNITY
Perry

PROGRAM INFORMATION
Registration

CONTACT
John Burnworth

EMAIL
perryunitedsoccerclub@gmail.com

COMMUNITY
Rootstown Soccer Club

PROGRAM INFORMATION
2019 Fall Registration

CONTACT
Tammy Daly

EMAIL
GSA@greensocceroh.com

COMMUNITY
Solon

PROGRAM INFORMATION
Registration

CONTACT
Jillian Babej

EMAIL
jbabej@solonohio.org

COMMUNITY
South Dayton

PROGRAM INFORMATION
General Program

CONTACT
Nancy Ferrara

EMAIL
southdaytontopsoccer@gmail.com

COMMUNITY
Toledo

PROGRAM INFORMATION
General Program

CONTACT
Elaine Stead

EMAIL
registrar@tfasoccer.org

Volunteer: Be A Buddy

TOPSoccer brings participants with special needs together with trained volunteers. Share your love of the game with some great kids and make a real difference in someone’s life. Earn valuable community service hours or valuable experience if you are looking for a career in Special Education or Occupational Therapy. No previous experience required. Contact a local program for more information. Make a difference today!

If you are 18 or older, a background check is required for all adult volunteers, including compliance with Ohio Soccer Association Safe Soccer (risk management) policies and applicable state laws.

TOPSoccer EVENTS
Cincinnati TOPSoccer Fall Festival (October)